Positivity

I am I generally negative person, not normally on purpose but sometimes I just am. I’ve been thinking lately about what causes that kind of negativity and what it would be like to be positive. Much of the time somebody will tell me having a bad day, or bring in a bad mood is really my choice and I could just decide to be in a good mood and sometimes that’s true, sometimes it’s not.

I’m a stubborn person though so even if I know I could be positive that day I will choose no to just to prove some kind of point to everyone that I am a grumpy and very rude person. I don’t know why I choose to make people believe I’m grumpy but I do.

Well something interesting happened today. I woke up with no patience and a really bad headache and part way through the day I just said to myself “Today is a good day,” Yeah I know it sounds stupid trying to just convince myself of this but it worked. I decided today was a good day and now it is. I realize this may not work everytime but what I find most interesting, is while I still have a lingering headache, it is definitely fading ever since I told myself today was a good day.

What I really should say is that, while you can’t always control whether or not you have a bad day, you can at least try to convince yourself to have a good attitude and not be as affected by having a bad day.

Thanks for reading!

-Abby

Leave a Reply

