This drives me crazy!

Something that I have noticed has begun to drive me insane recently is; listening to people complain about other people. It’s annoying and it’s kind of immature. If you have a problem with that person feel free to talk to them but I don’t want to hear why you dislike them or what you think they’re doing wrong.

I’ve overheard people complain about me so many times and I hate it because honestly I would much rather them talk to me than somebody else talking to me on their behalf. If you’re annoyed with something I’m doing or if something I said hurt your feelings tell me! I cannot fix anything if I don’t know what you’re upset about, or if I don’t even know you’re upset.

I found that people have been avoiding telling me what they actually think so they’re just constantly mad at me and I don’t know it. And then later when I find out they’re upset they deny it or just ignore me altogether. I’m not flip out on you because you told me something I did hurt you! I want to know.

And I’m sure others feel that way too. I’ve been noticing more and more how much people talk about others negatively and much of the time it really sounds like something they could actually let go and forget about. But seriously guys if you’re upset with something someone else did or said tell then it could save you a lot of trouble.

Leave a Reply

