Storyteller

I have been blogging for almost a year and I love it! I don’t have a ton of followers and I don’t get a lot of likes but when I do get even one like I know I have something to be proud of.

This will be my 100th post! So that’s pretty cool.

Anyway let’s get into this post.

I consider myself an artist. No I don’t draw or paint but I do tell a story. I am a storyteller. I am a dancer, I am a writer, I am a photographer.

But why? Why is it important to me to tell a story? Because a story makes you feel things, a story makes you think and imagine. Everyone had a story, what’s yours? How do you tell it?

An artist is a storyteller. Dance tells a story through movement, photography tells a story through a picture you may have to imagine it and think about it but the story is there, and writing helps you express the story. All of these tell a story in a different way and they may tell a different story but the story is there.

We all have a story and we all want to share our stories but sometimes we don’t know how, I sometimes tell my story through other peoples stories or through fiction. How do you tell yours?

In a way we are all storytellers we just all need to find out voice and someone to listen.

One thought on “Storyteller

  1. Pingback: Friday Five!

Leave a Reply

