What made my summer great!

Okay, so summer’s not over yet but it’s getting close. I just want to share some highlight moments from my summer and share what I think made it so special.

Of course my very favorite part was getting to be a part of the highschool team that went on a missions trip to Costa Rica, I could never explain the impact it had on my life. I was only there for a week, but it was I week I will never forget.

Another part was when my family and I went camping at one of the state parks. We had so much fun on that trip.

Of course my birthday party was a highlight.

And then there was the summer camp I went to with Rosie and her family.

This was definitely my most eventful summer and the best one I’ve ever had. I think I’ll remember it for the rest of my life.

Now a lot of people travel and go camping during summer, so what made my summer so special?

Yes being with my friends, and family was part of it. But I big part was the fact that God showed up. Before summer I was doubting that God was listening to me, I wanted to know that I was important to him. I felt like he hadn’t spoken to me in a long time and I prayed to him all the time. I couldn’t understand why God wasn’t responding. But there were many times this summer where I felt like God was speaking to me loud and clear.

I’m now one year older, spiritually stronger and I think my love for people has definitely grown.

I’m going to miss a lot of things about being a kid but I feel like this summer I grew up and I’m ready for whatever comes next.

I hope your summer was as exciting and fun as mine.

Thanks for reading!

Love, Abby.

 

Leave a Reply

