Costa Rica day 2

So the second day in Costa Rica happened to be my 16th birthday! (best birthday ever by the way, I mean who can top that?) So we started the day at the church loading some kids up on two buses to take them to a party.

I ate my first churro at that party…

I celebrated my birthday by standing with two clowns as the room sung their version of happy birthday. After hanging out with the kids for a few more hours we headed back to the church.

The people that were feeding us the whole week got me a cake, which I was very happy with.

After that we had a worship night at that same house. A lot of the people in the community came and they sung in Spanish and the team sung in English but as chaotic as it was it was also the most beautiful sound I’ve heard in my entire life. The language barrier came down and we were all together, under one roof, worshipping one God. That was my favorite moment of the week.

Thanks for reading!

-Abby.

 

Leave a Reply

