Looking at publishing ideas

I feel like it’s childish to write a book and even begin to believe I could even write a book good enough to actually sell. But I’ve been looking at publishing ideas anyway. And I’ve been seriously considering Amazon publishing. I’m not entirely sure if that’s what I want to do but I think I will.

So here’s what I’m worried about. Is the story good, is my grammar okay? Are there things I need to change? and I’m sure those are good questions, but I’m pretty nervous about publishing my own book. I mean I really don’t care about critics and stuff but I don’t want to put a bunch of work and money into something that wont even sell. I mean I still need like a cover design and really I probably need an editor.

So yeah, I’m nervous, but I guess I’ll never know if I don’t try, right? So I hope you guys will stick around to see where this new adventure goes. I’m open to any pointers you guys have, and I can’t wait to see how this all turns out.

Thanks for reading!

Abby.

2 thoughts on “Looking at publishing ideas

  1. I think that would be great! You won’t ever know how well you will do unless you try. If you’re nervous about if people will like your ideas you can always put like the first chapter on here so you can see how people respond. Something else great you could do is start out with short stories for practice. I have always wanted to write a book as well. That’s why I started my blog so I could get more practice writing. Well, good luck with all of your endeavors!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

