Change day 2

This is my next challenge for myself, to be bolder. I want to learn to say what I mean. So starting with this week I will not be afraid to say what needs to be said. I’ll work on speaking up and being heard. I wont beat around the bush, and I wont be afraid to look stupid or be rejected, because it’s my life! No one can make me think poorly of myself, or change my mind. It’s just not gonna happen. You can say what you want but you can not bring me down. I’m going to be braver this week and hopefully the rest of my life, because life is too short to worry about what other people think of me.

I can’t spend my life being afraid of looking stupid because if I spend all of my energy being afraid, how am I supposed to have fun?

Something else I’ve been starting to do, is at the end of writing in my “challenge journal,” I write a message to myself, I hope one day I’ll read it and remember that I am not the weak person I saw myself as. And one more thing I should mention.

There are two things people get backwards when they’re trying to be brave (And yes I got part of this from Divergent) Being brave doesn’t mean you’re never afraid, it’s being afraid and still doing what’s right,

divergent quote

and being brave doesn’t mean you never cry, it means you cry for a little while and then get back up and try again.

Crying

Sometimes, you can act tough too much. So I guess my real challenge for myself would be, being able to put my defenses down, so that people can see me for the clumsy, dork that I am, because I’m proud of who I am, I don’t want to be afraid of what people think, and I don’t want to keep my thoughts to myself anymore.

Say what you mean

 

Leave a Reply

