Future Goodbyes

I’ve mentioned before that I think about the future a lot. So here’s something that I just became aware of recently, as you grow up, things change and you have to leave somethings behind.

So I began to think differently about everything. I enjoy my friends company , I attempt to get a long with (put up with) family, I enjoy volunteer work and I love dance more because you never know when you may lose any or all of it. This world is unpredictable. I mean think of all the things that could happen. Loved ones may move or die, you may injure yourself so badly you can’t do what you love, you could die any day.

I don’t say this to scare you or mess with your mind. See there’s a balance to this, you have to prepare yourself in case that day comes, but you also have to not get paranoid about it. Cherish everything you have.

I know that one day I won’t have time for everything I’m doing now, I know that one day my parents may not be around anymore, I know that me and my current friends may eventually part ways. And no, I don’t like it but it could happen! I’m not saying it will, but it might.

Thanks for reading!

-Abby.

Leave a Reply

